Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the ACP office is now closed as our staff work remotely. Click here to see how this impacts our programs and operations.


A great deal of Council's work takes place at the committee level. Committees report and make recommendations to council for decision and action.

All Council and committee decisions are in keeping with the ACP's values and vision, and support the strategic plan. The registrar or his designate is a resource to the committees. Committee members are appointed by the president.

 View the criteria for selecting committee members

This committee develops, implements, and maintains a continuing competence program that provides for regulated members to maintain competence and to enhance the provision of professional services.

It also fulfills the legislative responsibilities of the Practice Review Committee and Continuing Education Committee as outlined in the Health Professions Act and Pharmacist Profession Regulations.

Competence Committee Terms of Reference


Loren Voice (Chair)

Trevor Bills

Melissa Dechaine

Jill Hall

Cheryl Harten

Morenike Olaosebikan

Jennifer Teichroeb

Pamela Vipond


This committee looks after college business that arises from and between Council meetings in accordance with the goals, objectives, policies, programs, and budget of the college.

Committee members include the president, president elect, executive member at large, past president, and the registrar (ex-officio). The committee meets at least twice each year or at the call of the chair.

Executive Committee Terms of Reference


Fayaz Rajabali, President (Chair)

Dana Lyons, President Elect

Stan Dyjur, Past President

Irene Pfeiffer, Executive Member at Large


Hearing Tribunal/Complaint Review Committee Terms of Reference

Hearing Tribunal/Complaint Review Pool Members

Erin Albrecht

Jennifer Bean

Kelly Boparai

Kumal Dullat

Anil Goorachurn

Mary Gunther

Sarah Gutenberg

Rick Hackman

Christopher Heitland

Yasir Iqbal

Kevin Kowalchuk

Naeem Ladhani

Hugo Leung

Anita McDonald

Kelly Olstad

Mehul Patel

Jamie Robertson

Beverley Rushton

Ted Szumlas

Jennifer Teichroeb

Pat Thomson

Sharon Van Wert

Teryn Wasileyko

Brad Willsey

Cassandra Woit


Section 65 Committee Members

Jim Johnston

Naeem Ladhani

Dianne Veniot


This committee identifies Council members and other pharmacists who may provide leadership to or on behalf of the college. It also nominates candidates to fill executive positions on Council and the boards or committees of external organizations.

Nominating Committee Terms of Reference 


Fayaz Rajabali, President (Chair)

Stan Dyjur, Past President

Carmen Wyton, Public Member