Council elections

Voting opens at noon MT on Friday, May 20, 2022 for a pharmacist in District 4 (central Alberta), and all voting will be online at To login to the voting site, eligible voters will use their ACP registration number and ACP password. Voting closes at 4:30 p.m. MT on Thursday June 16, 2022.

The candidates seeking election to Council in District 4 (central Alberta) for a three-year term are

  • James Frobb, and
  • Jillian Jones.

Council Member and ACP President Peter Macek was elected by acclamation in District 1 (central Alberta). Peter will begin serving his two-year term on July 1, 2022.

Watch your inbox for messages from the candidates

To support the election process, ACP will send two emails to voters in each district on behalf of the candidates. Watch your inbox for these messages. A biographical sketch and picture of each candidate will also be posted on the election site, so voters can learn about each candidate to make a more informed decision when casting their ballot.