MINUTES Alberta College of Pharmacy Teleconference Meeting of Council Council of Alberta College of Pharmacy December 19, 2018

1. Call to Order

President Dyjur called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Registrar Eberhart called the roll call, identifying the following members of Council in attendance and declaring that a quorum was present:

- District 1 Peter Macek
- District 2 Peter Eshenko
- District 3 Fayaz Rajabali (President-elect)
- District 3 Craig MacAlpine
- District 4 Stan Dyjur (President)
- District 5 Brad Couldwell (Past-President)
- District 5 Judi Lee
- District A Don Ridley
- District B Dana Lyons (Executive Member at Large)
- Irene Pfeiffer Public Member
- Al Evans Ex-Officio (Non-Voting)
- Neal Davis Ex-Office (Non-Voting)

Also in attendance:

- Greg Eberhart Registrar
- Leslie Ainslie Executive Assistant

3. Approval of Agenda

MOTION: to approve the agenda as amended. Moved by **Irene Pfeiffer**/Seconded by **Dana Lyons**/CARRIED

3a. Bill 21 – An Act to Protect Patients

Council will meet by teleconference on Thursday, February 21, 2019 to consider the feedback from a 60-day consultation on the DRAFT standards to support Bill 21 "*An Act to Protect Patients*" and to amend and approve the DRAFT standards. The standards approved by Council must be submitted to the Minister of Health prior to February 28, 2019.

4. Proposed Amendment to Sections 39, 48, 49, 72 of ACP's Bylaws

ACP Council proposed amendments to sections 39, 48, 49, and 72 of ACP's Bylaws for the purpose of a 60-day consultation with registrants as per the *Health Professions Act*. Voting members of the Alberta College of Pharmacy were invited to submit feedback about the amendments to the Registrar prior to 4:30 p.m. on Monday, December 17, 2018. Up to 56 regulated members responded to each of the DRAFT amendments. Most supported the amendments proposed by Council.

MOTION: that amendments to sections 39, 48, 49, and 72 of the bylaws be approved in the form that they were circulated for consultation. Moved by **Irene Pfeiffer**/Seconded by **Peter Eshenko**/CARRIED

5. Adjournment

MOTION: to adjourn the teleconference meeting of Council at 7:40 p.m. Moved by **Irene Pfeiffer**/CARRIED