MINUTES

Alberta College of Pharmacy Teleconference Meeting of Council June 13, 2019

1. Call to Order

President Dyjur called the meeting to order at 12:02 p.m.

2. Roll Call

Registrar Eberhart called the roll call, identifying the following members of Council in attendance and declaring that a quorum was present:

- District 1 Peter Macek
- District 3 Fayaz Rajabali (President-elect)
- District 3 Craig MacAlpine
- District 4 Stan Dyjur (President)
- District 5 Brad Couldwell (Past-President)
- District 5 Judi Parrott (Abstained)
- District A Don Ridley
- District B Dana Lyons (Executive Member at Large)
- Christine Maligec Public Member
- Carmen Wyton Public Member

Also in attendance:

- Greg Eberhart Registrar
- Leslie Ainslie Executive Assistant

3. Appointment of Panel of Council – Application of Stay, Basel Alsaadi, Registration No. 9796

After the adjournment of the June 11, 2019 council meeting, ACP's Hearings Director received an Application for a Stay of the Hearing Tribunal's Decision on Merit and Sanctions in the matter of registrant Basel Alsaadi, Registration No 9796, until Council's review of the decisions.

Registrar Eberhart recommended appointing Rick Hackman and Kelly Olstad to consider the application of a stay. Both have affirmed their willingness to consider the application of a stay.

MOTION: to appoint Rick Hackman and Kelly Olstad to consider the application for a stay of the Hearing Tribunal decisions on merit and sanctions.

Moved by Brad Couldwell/Seconded by Peter Macek/CARRIED

4. Adjournment

MOTION: to adjourn the teleconference meeting of Council circa 12:06 pm. Moved by **Christine Maligec**