Minutes

Teleconference Meeting Council of Alberta College of Pharmacists May 24, 2018

1. Call to Order

President Couldwell called the meeting to order at 5:03 p.m. He thanked Council for attending and welcomed newly appointed public member Christine Maligec.

2. Roll Call

Registrar Eberhart called the roll call, identifying the following members of Council in attendance and declaring that a quorum was present:

- District 1 Brad Willsey
- District 2 Peter Eshenko
- District 3 Fayaz Rajabali
- District 4 Stan Dyjur (President-Elect)
- District 5 Brad Couldwell (President)
- District A Kelly Boparai
- District B Dana Lyons
- Al Evans Public Member
- Irene Pfeiffer Public Member
- Christine Maligec Public Member
- Taciana Pereira Past President (Non-Voting)

Also in attendance:

- Greg Eberhart Registrar
- Leslie Ainslie Executive Assistant

3. Approval of Agenda

MOTION: to approve the agenda as circulated.

Moved by **Kelly Boparai**/Seconded by **Peter Eshenko**/CARRIED

3.1 Consent Agenda - Report from the Registrar

3.1 Appointment of Inspectors and Field Officers

Registrar Eberhart reported to Council that pursuant to Section 53.1 of the *Health Professions Act* and Section 20 of the *Pharmacy and Drug Act*, he has appointed Tim Fluet and Mark Munchua as Inspectors pursuant to Section 53.1 of the *Health Professions Act*; and, as Field Officers pursuant to Section 20 of the *Pharmacy and Drug Act*. Registrar Eberhart advised Council that he will appoint Anaar Hudda as an Inspector pursuant to Section 53.1 of the *Health Professions Act*; and, as a Field Officer pursuant to Section 20 of the *Pharmacy and Drug Act* effective June 4, 2018.

MOTION: to accept the Consent Agenda Report of the Registrar. Moved by **Dana Lyons**/Seconded by **Christine Maligec**/CARRIED

3.2 Additions to the Agenda – There were no additions to the agenda.

4. Honourary Life Membership

President Couldwell introduced a nomination recommending that a Honourary Life Membership be awarded to George Doherty. The honour will be awarded to George on June 12, 2018 at ACP's Celebration of Leadership, when Council installs the new president, Stan Dyjur.

MOTION: to award George Doherty with a Honourary Life Membership. Moved by **Brad Willsey**/Seconded by **Peter Eshenko**/CARRIED

5. Adjournment

MOTION: to adjourn the teleconference meeting of Council at 5:16 p.m. Moved by **Kelly Boparai**