Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Congratulations Class of 2015!

June 16, 2015

On June 4, pharmacy graduates and their families gathered in camaraderie to celebrate with ACP on the morning of their convocation. In welcoming the newest members of the profession, ACP shared pride in the accomplishments of the 2015 graduating class, and acknowledged the magnitude of responsibilities awaiting them.


“ACP is excited to welcome a new generation of pharmacists who are eager to evolve, lead change and bring new perspectives to meet the rising needs of our diverse and growing communities,” says Greg Eberhart, ACP’s Registrar.

ACP President Brad Willsey shared an inspirational message to mine the confidence of these young graduates to courageously lead by example, take responsibility for their professional journey, and apply their knowledge and skills in a way that will truly make a difference in the lives of those they will serve. 

“The hallmark of excellence begins with you – it means demonstrating a strong work ethic, practicing with integrity, and always showing respect and compassion to those in your care,” emphasized Brad. “Excellence in our work also means acting to uphold professional standards of practice. It means employing critical thinking skills, collaborating with others, and applying sound judgement to make informed decisions. We must also respect the rights of patients to make their own choices, and involve them in decision-making.”   

Michelle Berresheim, a 2015 APEX Future of Pharmacy Award recipient, also shared a message of hope, encouragement and challenge to the grads to be the best that they can be. “You get out what you put in,” Michelle emphasized. “Regardless of where you work or what your title is, if you are willing to put the time and effort into whatever it is you are working on – whether it’s your practice, a new program, an educational opportunity, your relationships with patients, or a research initiative – trust me when I say that your hard work WILL be rewarded. The success you achieve in your career will be proportional to the quality and quantity of effort you put in.”

An awards presentation ensued, with the following individuals receiving recognition:

  • Value Drug Mart Leadership Award: Leah Hodgins (Stickel)
  • Institutional Preceptor of the Year: Peter Macek, Edmonton Remand Centre
  • Community Preceptor of the Year: Morenike Olaosebikan, Shoppers Drug Mart #381
  • ACP Gold Medal: June Chen
  • APSA Past President award: Brad Snodgrass

The grad breakfast is an annual ACP tradition and an event all of us look forward to!  Watch our Facebook page for an ACP Grad Breakfast photo gallery (coming soon).