Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the ACP office is closed to the public as our staff work remotely. Click here to see how this impacts our programs and operations.

Council elections open March 15

March 7, 2018

Voting opens at 8 a.m. on March 15 for council positions for pharmacists in District 1 (Northern Alberta), District 3 (Edmonton), District 5 (Calgary), and for a pharmacy technician council position in District A (Northern Alberta).

All voting will be online at: http://pharmacists.ab.ca/vote2018

Voting closes April 12 at 4:30 p.m.

The candidates in District 1 (Northern Alberta) are:

  • Peter Macek
  • Aishwarya Ramakrishnan

The candidates in District 3 (Edmonton) are:

  • Anil Goorachurn
  • Murtaza Hassanali
  • Craig MacAlpine
  • Liam O’Fee

The candidates for 2 council positions in District 5 (Calgary) are:

  • Josiah Akinde
  • Brad Couldwell
  • Judi Parrott
  • Patrick Thomson

The candidates for District A (Northern Alberta) are:

  • Allison Hopkins
  • Tracy Hui
  • Morley Ramsay
  • Donald Ridley

Watch your inbox for a message from the candidates. To support the election process, ACP will send two emails on candidates’ behalf to voters in their district. Watch your inbox for those messages. A biographical sketch of each candidate will be posted on the election site, so voters can learn about each candidate to make a more informed decision when casting their ballot

← Previous ArticleNext Article →