Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

ACP Council to welcome three new members

June 28, 2023
A new pharmacy technician member has been elected in District B along with new pharmacist members in Districts 3 and 5.

The polls have closed, ballots have been counted, and ACP Council will welcome three new members to the table this year. Eligible registrants had the opportunity to vote online until June 22, 2023.

Nina Dueck was elected in District B (Southern Alberta) and has been practising as a pharmacy technician in Alberta for 15 years. Nina is a Technical Practice Leader for Alberta Health Services and has been a preceptor in both hospital and community practice environments.

Pharmacist Murtaza Hassanali was elected to Council in District 3 (Edmonton). Murtaza is a pharmacy owner and licensee who has been practising in Alberta for nearly two decades. He is an active preceptor for both University of Alberta students and internationally educated pharmacist graduates (IEPGs) and has also been involved in pharmaceutical research and software development.

Patrick Thomson was elected in District 5 (Calgary) and has been practising as a pharmacist in Alberta for nearly three decades. Patrick was the owner and licensee of a pharmacy for 27 years, and a preceptor for many pharmacists and pharmacy technicians.

All three new Council members will serve three-year terms commencing July 1, 2023.

ACP congratulates Nina, Murtaza, and Patrick, and expresses our appreciation to all candidates who put their names forward for election. We extend a special thanks to Fayaz Rajabali, Shereen Elsayad, and Dana Lyons for their service on Council.