Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Alberta’s own Dr. Nesé Yuksel named Pharmacist of the Year by the Canadian Pharmacists Association (CPhA)

June 29, 2016

Alberta pharmacist Dr. Nesé Yuksel was presented with the Pharmacist of the Year award at the Canadian Pharmacists Conference this past Saturday, June 25 in Calgary.

One of the first 15 pharmacists in Alberta to receive Additional Prescribing Authorization (APA) in 2007, Nesé has been a vocal advocate for expanded pharmacist practice and has contributed many hours to committees, publications, interviews and more in support of APA. She is now turning that passion into evidence and collaborating on research to support the uptake of pharmacist prescribing in Alberta.

Nesé is currently the Division Chair of Pharmacy Practice and a Professor at the University of Alberta and practises on an interdisciplinary team at the Lois Hole Hospital for Women’s menopause clinic. Nesé holds a BSc (Pharm) Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy degree from the University of Alberta and a PharmD from the State University of New York.