Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

And the winners are…

March 6, 2012

The APEX Awards recognize excellence in pharmacy practice in Alberta. The awards are jointly funded, promoted, and presented by the Alberta Pharmacists’ Association (RxA) and the Alberta College of Pharmacists (ACP).

M.J. Huston Pharmacist of Distinction – 
Hoan Linh Banh
Pharmacist/Associate Professor; U of A Hospital/Faculty of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences; Edmonton, AB

W.L. Boddy Pharmacy Team Award – 
Sundre Pharmasave
Tim Fluet, Manager; Sundre, AB

Award of Excellence – 
Michael Bain
Founder, Castor Pharmacy Museum; Castor, AB

Partners in Practice – 
Poison and Drug Information Service (PADIS); Calgary, AB
Team: Mark Yarema, Medical Director; Matthew Mink, Pharmacist/Educator; Joanne Cabrera, PADIS Director; Loran McVittie, Pharmacist/Information Specialist; Heather Podmoroff, Nurse/Information Specialist; Amin Rajwani, Pharmacist/Social Worker

Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia – 
Judy Roberts
Pharmacy Professional Services Manager, Calgary Co-op; Calgary, AB

Friend of Pharmacy –
Beverley Marsh
Chronic Disease Management Registered Nurse; South Calgary Primary Care Network; Calgary, AB

Future of Pharmacy –
Ernest Law
Clinical Pharmacist; University of Alberta Hospital Pharmacy; Edmonton, AB

Gillian Hansen
Clinical Geriatric Pharmacist; Rexall Specialty; Edmonton, AB

Jeffrey Schlotter
Clinical Geriatric Pharmacist; Rexall Specialty; Edmonton, AB

Look for full profiles of all recipients in upcoming editions of acpnews and The Link.