Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Announcing the 2016 APEX Awards recipients

January 21, 2016

The Alberta Pharmacists’ Association (RxA) and the Alberta College of Pharmacists (ACP) are proud to announce this year’s APEX Awards recipients. These individuals champion excellence in their practice and provide exceptional patient care to Albertans. We applaud their efforts in advancing the pharmacy profession and are excited to celebrate them! 

Your 2016 APEX Awards recipients are…

Award of Excellence

Serena Rix
Pharmacist, Grey Nuns Community Hospital, Edmonton

Friend of Pharmacy

Dr. Sadia Shakil
Physician, Horizon Family Practice, Edmonton

W.L. Boddy Pharmacy Team

Melissa Dechaine, Tara Grimstead, Lisa Tate, Lindsay Torok-Both and Andrea Pickett
St. Albert and Sturgeon Primary Care Network, St. Albert

M.J. Huston Pharmacist of Distinction

Val Langevin
Pharmacist, Shopper’s Drug Mart, Sylvan Lake

Future of Pharmacy

  • Taryn Heck, Clinical Pharmacist, Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute, Edmonton
  • Ashten Langevin, Pharmacist, Foothills Medical Centre Inpatient Pharmacy, Calgary
  • Robert (Graham) Anderson, Owner/Pharmacist, Sherwood Dispensaries and Homecare, Sherwood Park

Watch for full profiles of all recipients in upcoming editions of The CapsuleRxPress, and aφnews. 

For more information on the awards and categories, please visit our APEX Awards section.