Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

APEX Award videos now online

June 14, 2011

Video clips of the 2011 APEX Award winners are now on the ACP website. The APEX Awards, jointly sponsored by ACP and RxA, celebrate excellence in pharmacy practice in Alberta.

Take a few moments to be inspired. The clips are each about three minutes long and you can view them using Windows Media Player which you can download for free.


Who won?

M.J. Huston Pharmacist of Distinction – view video
Diane Miller
Pharmacist/Manager; Health Select Pharmacy; Calgary, AB

W.L. Boddy Pharmacy Award – view video
Loblaw Pharmacy #4009
Nabil Fanous, Manager; Beaumont, AB

Award of Excellence – view video
Nese Yuksel
Associate Professor, U of A; credentialed menopause practitioner; Edmonton, AB

Partners in Practice – view video
Cardiac Transplant Team, U of A/Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute; Edmonton, AB
Team Leader: Glen Pearson

Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia – view video
Dr. Tania Mysak
Clinical Practice Manager, North & Experiential Education; Alberta Health Services – Pharmacy Services; U of A; Edmonton, AB

Future of Pharmacy
Arden Barry
Clinical Post-Doctoral Fellow in Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapeutics; U of A; Edmonton, AB

Brett Baumback
Pharmacist; Rexall Myros Pharmacy; Edmonton, AB

Candace Necyk
Pharmacist; Sobeys Pharmacy Group; Edmonton, AB