Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

APEX Award winners announced

March 8, 2011

The APEX Awards recognize excellence in pharmacy practice in Alberta. The awards are jointly funded, promoted, and presented by the Alberta Pharmacists’ Association (RxA) and the Alberta College of Pharmacists (ACP).


ACP and RxA are pleased to announce this year’s APEX Award recipients:

M.J. Huston Pharmacist of Distinction – 
Diane Miller
Pharmacist/Manager; Health Select Pharmacy; Calgary, AB

W.L. Boddy Pharmacy Award – 
Loblaw Pharmacy #4009
Nabil Fanous, Manager; Beaumont, AB

Award of Excellence – 
Nese Yuksel
Associate Professor, U of A; credentialed menopause practitioner; Edmonton, AB

Partners in Practice – 
Cardiac Transplant Team, U of A/Mazankowski Alberta Heart Institute; Edmonton, AB
Team Leader: Dr. Glen Pearson

Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia – 
Tania Mysak
Clinical Practice Manager, North & Experiential Education; Alberta Health Services – Pharmacy Services; U of A; Edmonton, AB

Future of Pharmacy –
Arden Barry
Clinical Post-Doctoral Fellow in Cardiovascular Pharmacotherapeutics; U of A; Edmonton, AB

Brett Baumback
Pharmacist; Rexall Myros Pharmacy; Edmonton, AB

Candace Necyk
Pharmacist; Sobeys Pharmacy Group; Edmonton, AB

Look for full profiles of all recipients in the ACP annual report, available on the ACP website on April 22.

Come and celebrate!

Plan to join in celebrating the achievements of these outstanding individuals at the APEX Awards 
May 29, 8:00 p.m.
Pharmacy Centennial Conference, Jasper Park Lodge