Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Council election update

March 10, 2009

The following candidates have been elected by acclamation to the Alberta College of Pharmacists council for three-year terms commencing May 22, 2009 (the day following our annual general meeting):

  • District #1 (Northern Alberta):  Wilson Gemmill
  • District #3 (Edmonton):  Chelsey Cabaj
  • District #5 (Calgary):  Anjli Acharya

Congratulations to Wilson, Chelsey, and Anjli!

There was no election in District 4 as Dianne Donnan has one more year in her term.

Election being held in District 2

In District #2 (Southern Alberta), nominations were received for Rick Siemens and Wayne Smith, so an election will be held. Online voting will open Mar. 13 and end on April 9, 2009. The successful candidate will serve a two-year term, as Rick served the first year in his capacity as President.

Voting instructions will be emailed to all eligible voters in District 2 and will be available in the Bulletin Board section on the homepage of ACP’s website on March 13.

Originally published in the March 10, 2009, issue of The Link