Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Election results

April 21, 2009

Congratulations to the pharmacists who have been elected to the council of the Alberta College of Pharmacists. New council terms will begin May 22, 2009. 

District 1 (Northern Alberta) – Wilson Gemmill re-elected for a three-year term by acclamation.
District 2 (Southern Alberta) – Wayne Smith elected for a two-year term. The first year of this term was served by Rick Siemens in his capacity as president.  As per the by-laws, Rick will continue on council for the 2009-2010 year as past president in a non-voting capacity. 
District 3 (Edmonton) – Chelsey Cabaj elected for a three-year term by acclamation.
District 5 (Calgary) – Anjli Acharya re-elected for a three-year term by acclamation.

We extend a sincere thank you to Jeff Whissell, who is retiring as District 3 Councillor after serving two terms. Jeff, Albertans and Alberta pharmacists appreciate your willingness to serve in the interest of the public’s health and well-being and the betterment of the profession!

Originally published in the April 21, 2009, issue of The Link