Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Your 2015 APEX Award winners are…

February 10, 2015

Congratulations to this year’s APEX Award recipients. They are advancing practice and offering excellent patient care. We applaud their efforts and are proud to celebrate them.


M.J. Huston Pharmacist of Distinction
Roberta Stasyk
Manager, Pharmacy Services at the Royal Alexandra Hospital, Alberta Health Services; Edmonton

W.L. Boddy Pharmacy Team Award  
Pharmacare Clinical Pharmacist Team
Ryan Stempfle, VP Clinical & Pharmacy Strategy, Pharmacist; Edmonton

Friend of Pharmacy 
Ann Vlahadamis 
Nurse Practitioner at the Cross Cancer Institute, Alberta Health Services; Edmonton

Future of Pharmacy 
Michelle Berresheim, Clinical Practice Leader, Queen Elizabeth II Hospital, Alberta Health Services; Grande Prairie

Andrew Fuller, Clinical Operations Manager, Pharmacare Specialty Pharmacy; Edmonton

Tyler Watson, Clinical Operations Manager, Pharmacare Specialty Pharmacy; Edmonton

Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia  
Robert Mattice
Pharmacist/Owner, Grand Central Value Drug Mart; Cold Lake

The APEX Awards recognize excellence in pharmacy practice in Alberta. The awards are jointly funded, promoted, and presented by the Alberta Pharmacists’ Association (RxA) and the Alberta College of Pharmacists (ACP).

Watch for full profiles of all recipients in upcoming editions of acpnews and The Link.