Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

ACP welcomes new member of Council

June 29, 2022
Peter Macek was acclaimed in District 1 and James Frobb was elected in District 4.

The results are in and ACP Council is pleased to welcome one new and one returning member to the table this year. District 4 registrants had the opportunity to vote online from May 20 to June 16, 2022.

Peter Macek, whose term as Council president ends on June 30, 2022, was elected to Council by acclamation in District 1 (northern Alberta) for a two-year term commencing July 1, 2022.

James Frobb was elected as a new member of Council for District 4 (central Alberta) for a three-year term, commencing July 1, 2022. Over the past six years, James worked as a pharmacy manager in community pharmacies. He is currently self-employed as a community relief pharmacist and works as a casual pharmacist for Alberta Health Services (central zone). 

ACP would like to congratulate Peter and James and express our appreciation to all candidates who put their names forward for election, as well as extend special thanks to Stan Dyjur, who served on Council for District 4 from 2016-2022, and as ACP president from 2018-2019.