Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Two public members reappointed for second terms on ACP’s Council

March 8, 2023
Deb Manz and Jason West have been appointed for additional three-year terms to serve until 2026.

The Minister of Health has reappointed two current public members of the Alberta College of Pharmacy’s (ACP) Council.

Deb Manz, first appointed in 2021, is an elected member of the Senate of the University of Alberta and served as the chief executive officer of the Alberta College and Association of Chiropractors until 2016. Deb discussed her role as a public member in the most recent issue of Full Scale. Deb’s three-year term expires on April 6, 2026.

Jason West, also appointed in 2021, is the president and vice-chancellor (full professor of philosophy) at Newman Theological College in Edmonton. Jason is also a member of the Board of Governors of St. Joseph’s College at the University of Alberta, as well as a member of the Edmonton Catholic Agencies Network. Jason’s three-year term expires on August 9, 2026.