Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Some of Council’s work takes place at the committee level. Committees report and make recommendations to council for decision and action.

All Council and committee decisions are in keeping with the ACP’s values and vision, and support the strategic plan. The registrar or his designate is a resource to the committees. Committee members are appointed by Council.

This committee develops, implements, and maintains a continuing competence program that provides for regulated members to maintain competence and to enhance the provision of professional services.

It also fulfills the legislative responsibilities of the Practice Review Committee and Continuing Education Committee as outlined in the Health Professions Act and Pharmacist Profession Regulations.


  • Jennifer Teichroeb – Chair
  • Brittany Audette – Vice Chair
  • Melissa Dechaine
  • Randeep Kaur
  • Dylan Moulton
  • Bonnie Serroul
  • Kortney Stanley
  • Michael Wolowyk

Competence committee Terms of Reference

This committee looks after college business that arises from and between Council meetings in accordance with the goals, objectives, policies, programs, and budget of the college.

Committee members include the president, president elect, executive member at large, past president, and the registrar (ex-officio). The committee meets at least twice each year or at the call of the chair.


  • Patrick Zachar – President (Chair)
  • Irene Pfeiffer – Past President
  • Deb Manz – President-Elect
  • James Frobb – Executive Member at Large

Executive committee Terms of Reference


  • Irene Pfeiffer – Past President (chair)
  • Nina Dueck – Council Member
  • Peter Macek – Council Member
  • Jason West – Public Member

Hearing Tribunal/Complaint Review pool members

  • Anjli Acharya
  • Tanner Bengry
  • Rhonda Bodnarchuk
  • Kelly Boparai
  • Brad Couldwell
  • Tiana Cunningham
  • Kamal Dullat
  • Jenny Edwards
  • Peter Eshenko
  • Gillian Hansen
  • Yasir Iqbal
  • Kevin Kowalchuk
  • Lisa Lix
  • Dana Lyons
  • Mehul Patel
  • Fayaz Rajabali
  • Don Ridley
  • Kory Sloan
  • Ted Szumlas

Section 65 committee members

  • Naeem Ladhani
  • Kelly Olstad
  • Jennifer Teichroeb

Hearing Tribunal/Complaint review committee Terms of Reference

This committee identifies Council members and other pharmacists who may provide leadership to or on behalf of the college. It also nominates candidates to fill executive positions on Council and the boards or committees of external organizations.


  • Deb Manz – President-Elect (Chair)
  • Dana Lyons – Former Council Member
  • Peter Macek – Council Member
  • Christine Maligec – Public Member

Nominating committee Terms of Reference

Council committee candidate biographical sketch form