Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Council elections now open until June 24, 2021

June 9, 2021
Online voting is available for pharmacy technicians in District A (Northern Alberta) and District B (Southern Alberta).

Alberta College of Pharmacy (ACP) Council elections are now underway for a pharmacy technician in District A (Northern Alberta) and for a pharmacy technician in District B (Southern Alberta).

All voting takes place online and can be accessed at A biographical sketch, photo, and messages from each candidate are posted on the election site, so voters can learn about each candidate to make a more informed decision when casting their ballot.

To login to the voting site, eligible voters can use the same credentials they use to login to the ACP website. Section 21 of ACP’s bylaws defines eligible voters. As election in these two districts is limited to pharmacy technicians, eligible voters in this year’s elections include

  • individuals registered on the pharmacy technician register who reside in the district for which an election is being held; and
  • individuals registered on the pharmacy technician register who do not reside in Alberta but have declared their choice of district for the purposes of voting for a pharmacy technician member of Council.

District A – Northern Alberta

  • Laura Miskimins
  • Engi Saleh

District B – Southern Alberta

  • Tiana Cunningham
  • Dana Lyons (incumbent)

ACP encourages you to participate in the democratic process and cast your vote! Voting for this year’s Council election of two pharmacy technicians closes at 4:30 p.m. MT on Thursday, June 24, 2021.

For more information on Council elections including the voting district map, Council responsibilities, and the ACP Bylaws, please visit ACP’s Council elections webpage.