Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

Seeking leaders committed to safe, effective, and responsible pharmacy practice

December 13, 2023
ACP is seeking nominations for Council elections for pharmacists in District 1 (northern Alberta) and District 2 (southern Alberta), and a pharmacy technician in District A (northern Alberta).

ACP Council elections will be held for pharmacists in District 1 (northern Alberta) and District 2 (southern Alberta), and for pharmacy technicians in District A (northern Alberta) in June 2024. In Districts 2 and A, incumbents Patrick Zachar and Laura Miskimins are eligible for re-election (Patrick for a two-year term, Laura for a three-year term), while District 1 incumbent Peter Macek has served his full term and is not eligible for re-election. The nominating committee invites applications from pharmacists in Districts 1 and 2 and pharmacy technicians in District A who are eligible and interested in being recommended to Council for nomination. Please note that your district is based on your home address and not your practice site address (ACP Bylaws – section 22). Electoral districts are defined in section 3 of the bylaws.

Visit the election webpage for more information, including a notice of election from registrar Greg Eberhart, materials to inform you about the role of Council members and the election process, and copies of the Application for nomination forms.

Applications must be addressed to the nominating committee, attention Leslie Ainslie, and be received via email prior to 4:30 p.m. MT on March 17, 2024.