ACP's public register is currently offline due to technical difficulties. Please contact us to verify registration or licensure while we work to restore service.

ACP Council

ACP Council governs the practice of pharmacists and pharmacy technicians (regulated members) and the operation of licensed pharmacies in Alberta. Council deliberations focus on healthy public policy—particularly, policy that supports safe, effective, and responsible pharmacy practices that result in patients’ health goals being met through the appropriate use of drug therapy.

As of April 1, 2021, ACP Council consists of 50 per cent regulated members (five pharmacists and two pharmacy technicians) elected by their peers, and 50 per cent public members, appointed by the Minister of Health.

Patrick Zachar

District 2

Irene Pfeiffer

Past President
Public Member

Deb Manz

Public Member

James Frobb

Executive Member-at-Large
District 4

Peter Macek

District 1

Murtaza Hassanali

District 3

Patrick Thomson

District 5

Laura Miskimins

District A

Nina Dueck

District B

Christine Maligec

Public Member

Jane Wachowich

Public Member

Jason West

Public Member

Carmen Wyton

Public Member