Find a registrant or pharmacy

Find a registrant Find a pharmacy

Search the website

Help me with...

APEX Awards ceremony recap

May 5, 2015

Warmth, laughter, and celebration flowed through the air during the APEX awards ceremony held on Tuesday, April 21 at Edmonton’s Royal Mayfair Golf Club. ACP and the Alberta Pharmacists’ Association (RxA) hosted the 2015 Alberta Pharmacy Excellence (APEX) Awards to honour the extraordinary pharmacists who have made a difference in the profession, in their communities, and in the lives of others

ACP president Brad Willsey and RxA president Todd Prochnau lent their talents as emcees, while guests from across the province paid tribute to this year’s outstanding recipients.

Event photos: view the album on our Facebook page.

M.J. Huston Pharmacist of Distinction
Roberta Stasyk (view profile / view video)
Manager, Pharmacy Services at the Royal Alexandra Hospital, Alberta Health Services; Edmonton

W.L. Boddy Pharmacy Team Award  
Pharmacare Clinical Pharmacist Team (view profile / view video)
Ryan Stempfle, VP Clinical & Pharmacy Strategy, Pharmacist; Edmonton

Friend of Pharmacy
Ann Vlahadamis (view profile / view video)
Nurse Practitioner at the Cross Cancer Institute, Alberta Health Services; Edmonton

Future of Pharmacy 
Michelle Berresheim (view profile / view video)
Clinical Practice Leader, Queen Elizabeth II Hospital, Alberta Health Services; Grande Prairie

Andrew Fuller (view profile / view video)
Clinical Operations Manager, Pharmacare Specialty Pharmacy; Edmonton

Tyler Watson (view profile / view video)
Clinical Operations Manager, Pharmacare Specialty Pharmacy; Edmonton

Pfizer Consumer Healthcare Bowl of Hygeia  
Robert Mattice (view profile / view video)
Pharmacist/Owner, Grand Centre Value Drug Mart; Cold Lake

The APEX Awards recognize excellence in pharmacy practice in Alberta. The awards are jointly funded, promoted, and presented by the Alberta Pharmacists’ Association (RxA) and the Alberta College of Pharmacists (ACP).